157 - 161 Aberdeen Street, Newtown, Vic, 3220

(03) 5229 9730


Our School Council

School Council meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month.

Meetings begin at 7:00pm
Do you know your School Councillors?

Steve Roussac – PRESIDENT

Ryan Thompson – Vice President 

Heather Iveson – Parent Rep

Gavin Coles – Parent Rep

Leigh Smith – Parent Rep

Rachael Buck – Parent Rep

Renee Andreacchio – Treasurer 

Sebastien Bauquier – Parent Rep

Liz Moore – Parent Rep

Julie Pocock – Parent Rep

Jarrod McKinnis – DET Rep

Patrick O’Meara – DET Rep

Jacinta McKenzie – DET Rep

Corrie Barclay – Principal

If you would like to be involved in Newtown Primary School’s School Council, nominations are generally open in February each year. 

School Council members usually hold their positions for terms of two years. 

Refer to the school newsletter and Compass for detailed information about joining School Council at the beginning of each school year.